一切自然的i封面


最新一期i周刊!The latest issue of i-Weekly!

这是 Lindsay Lohan 的“Marilyn Monroe“ 封面,也是造型师当天拍照时给我做的参考。This picture was shown to me on the day of shoot as a reference.

这是 Lindsay Lohan 的“Marilyn Monroe“ 封面,也是造型师当天拍照时给我做的参考。This picture was shown to me on the day of shoot as a reference.

这一期的i周刊,话题比较火辣,你们看了吗?

当我知道要拍这样的封面时一点都不抗拒。其实封面在节目《三菜一汤》播出前已经挪好日期了,而刚好节目播出后,各媒体/观众对我的服装议论纷纷,i周刊也因此和我再做第二个访问。我很感激真玮对整件事的分析,也给我一个机会把事情说清楚。对于其他的报章,我不想回复,因为反正说了,也不会完整被登出来,只会越描越黑。既然也不是什么国家大事,那就干脆不说好了。没想到,大家竟然把我的沉默当成是默认,真的令我很无奈。在这里想最后一次对这件事发表,我没有在身上动过任何手脚,一切都是生理自然的规律。不信?那就看看这两年来我的工作量吧,一部接一部的拍,空挡时还得不停的运动,就连出国散心也只是几天,回来马上又投入工作,根本就不可能办到的事。

现在的我正在成长当中,希望大家可以继续陪着当年边读书边拍戏的学生到现在正在步入女人阶段的我。

When I knew I was going to be the cover girl for i-Weekly’s sex issue, my first instinct wasn’t too bad. There were a lot of concerns from my management, especially after the whole saga arising from my outfit on “3-Plus-1”, but I felt it was a good platform for me to share my transformation as a girl slowly stepping into womanhood. Derek, the writer for my story, couldn’t have summed it up better when he stated: Why does sexy have a negative connotation in our society, when it’s quite usual for regional (HK, Taiwan) stars to be branded as such? After my outfit caused such a stir on the variety show, Derek did a second interview with me, and for once, I was able to declare with a clear conscience that there’s nothing artificial in my body and have it written that way.

The newspapers have taken my quotes out of context to build a story they were trying to create, mixing my answers for different questions (including an article taken from a year ago, where the reporter made certain assumptions based on what I said). Speak of Hypodermic Needle Theory. I chose to remain silent because I saw no need in contributing to false speculations. Unfortunately, some took my silence as admission. I am glad that with my interview with i-Weekly, I can now close this discussion once and for all.

Biological changes are a natural process of life and I’m not spared from the same hormonal changes that every girl will experience at some point in her life. I hope my dissenters would realise that body changes are not always the result of artificial assistance. It’s simply growing up.

接下来的照片都是用我的相机拍出来的。所谓的幕后花絮吧!Here are some photos that didn't make it to print, taken from my camera.

Does this remind you of Keira Knightley's Chanel ad?

前一张照片的造型,会不会让你想起这个广告?

前一张照片的造型,会不会让你想起这个广告?

床垫很软,需要靠身体的平衡和手臂肌肉的力才能摆出这个姿势。Looks comfy? I was actually sinking into the mattress. Haha 🙂

我应该是很没有安全感,因为这样趴着让我最自在!I guess I must be insecure, because crouching in this position makes me feel very comfortable!

和封面的照片蛮接近的哦?Quite similar to the cover pic?

69 responses to “一切自然的i封面

  1. Pretty pix! That picture of you resting on your arm, you look like some egyptian goddess. HAHA.

  2. joanne,
    iweekly really very pretty oh… haha,u become more pretty le..hope next time You magazine u wil be on cover too oh… take care
    always support you..

    :)sophia

  3. joanne peh zeh zeh i feel sick and giddy. i don’t want that person to accompany liao. that person very irritating. you put me to sleep la. take my backache away oso. Hug Hug. Good night

  4. nice sexy cover page! we like it alot! u go gal! : )

  5. joanne,

    i guess you know that these things are inevitable when you are in the entertainment circle. i’m just glad that you are able to clarify yourself in the i-weekly article supplemented by some very nicely done photos. take care and i’ll be rooting for you in the Star Awards!

  6. Hi Joanne!
    My mandarin is not that good but thank goodness you wrote the post in English too.
    In life, there will be always be criticisms as well as praises. But as long as we know we are doing the right thing, then, what people say will just be an eye opener or an encouragement.
    Honestly speaking you look great in the picture and one thing you have thought women is self confidence.Many women these days are so self-conscious that at times they are drown in the high demand-ing society. I can conclude that you, in a good manner is encouraging women to love and appreciate themselves just as they are.
    So, do keep up your good work and all the best!

  7. Hi Joanne,

    Saw your beautiful picture in I-Weekly and read the interview must be hard on u to put up with all those hooha…LOL.

    If i were u i will just remain silent over everything.

    If it is in the past, i will just slam back /clarify about every single thing that is being said … but now as i said will choose to ignore n remain silent, smile and walk away if being question.

    Why is this so let me share with u recently after uncovering the charactheristics of water enlighten me.

    As we all know water is the softest element n yet can cut through the hardest element in earth like a dripping water can pierce through rocks, erode metals of cos sometimes we need other form of assistence like presure to cut through metals. (Water is soft but at the same time Strong!)

    When flowing water come to meet a stone or rock it will not say to the rock ” why are u blocking my way? ” but instead it just quietly naturally flow over / around the rock in time to come will push it along as it flows in the river.

    When it comes face to face with a pot-holes / crater it will not say ” why are u here to trap/obstruct me? ” but instead it will just fill up the pot-holes/creater and move on.

    Whatever things we throw into the water be it rubbish/swill it will not ask “why u throw rubbish at me.” or throw back at us or reject it, water will just accept it and flow along.

    When we use water for cleaning or washing toilets it will not complian of the dirty job n do the best job leaving us with a clean environment.

    Or when we use water to water the plants it will go into the plants.

    Our we use it to cleanse our body system ie. drinking it will no say,” this person i don’t like dun let him drink or dun cleanse his system.

    Whatever we use it for it will just do n not reject.

    This is the wonderful character/nature of water.

    As quoted below:

    老 子: 上善若水。水善利萬物而不爭﹐處眾人之所惡﹐故幾於道。居善地﹐心善淵﹐
    與善仁﹐言善信﹐政善治﹐事善能﹐動善時。夫唯不爭﹐故無尤。

    Me still learning to be like water.

  8. Wow….sexy…^^

    Support u oways!

  9. The pics are nice… I like the pose of the black & white pic.. hehe~ =)

  10. Hi Joanne,

    Since you put the other photos for comparison then I shall voice out my views after looking at the photos. I’m no professional just sharing my views.

    i think you are still far behind in terms of sexiness and nice poisture. And you seem to be very skinny yet busty that isn’t proportionate for the ht n figure,

    anyway practice makes perfect. probably u will reach the standard of international models soon. 🙂

  11. hi Joanne,
    Dont really have to take it too serious what people say…just believe in yrself..have faith in yrself…but I think it is good that u voice up, at least people know the fact and wouldnt guess too much.

    Rgds,

  12. i just sent you a mail. not something important or significant but hope you like the thing i gave you.

  13. unfortunately boobs dont just grow by SO MUCH during the 19 to 25 yr old transition… -_-” sigh so sick of this pretense when its actually so obvious.

    • Dear Someone,

      Maybe not yours, but if I were you, I wouldn’t make such a sweeping statement. Then again, I ain’t you, thankfully, so I don’t understand why the desperate need to prove your point. It brinks on obsession, just in case you hadn’t realised. I am flattered that you find the change so drastic that you just have to justify nature with “pretense” and make yourself heard albeit hiding behind an anonymous identity. Well, If it makes you feel better and less disgruntled to believe in some fictional reasoning you invented, it’s your choice and it suits me fine. But I guess that just makes it all the more evident who is living in a world of make-belief.

      I look forward to the day you’d come up to me and we give it a shot at having a proper conversation. But till then, perhaps you’d want to reserve your judgement for something else more substantial in the meantime.

      Love,
      Joanne

  14. to someone:

    hello? 6 years is a lot you noe? and if are not woman and not sure about this so called “process”, then don’t come here and talk rubbish. Even if you are a woman so what? This process happens differently in different women, so don’t just jump to conclusions based on one person you have seen which seems “abnormal” to you. You said that it is “so obvious” that something was done. But what proof was there? Proof from the media?? Oh, my toes are laughing. You believe them? If they said that of your idol, would you believe? NO. That’s what the media is well known for, reporting anything that they have and not finding out more about something before publishing an article. Don’t you noe this? Wait till you have gathered SCIENTIFIC evidence of this before you comment, people don’t like to be insulted and I sure you are not an exception. If you don’t wan ppl to gossip about you, don’t gossip about people.

    Stanley 😀

  15. Yah agreed (:

    Stanley 😀

  16. Hi Joanne, i bought iweekly 596..u r on the cover..nice pic..they really interviwed u many things huh..it takes time for me to finish it..oh ya..when’s ur photoshoot for the cover? before 3 plus 1?

  17. hey joanne!
    i always thought u were a less-than-average actress (no offence), but after watching your awesome performance in the little nyonya, i have changed my mind:)
    You were really great, maybe the roles u had before wasnt really doing justice to your talent or maybe you’ve improved tremendously, overall i think you’re pretty versatile! so good job yo!

  18. Joanne hi,
    great shots!
    Do not get upset with news. Showbiz is about marketing. News needs to be dramatic to attract people. This is when you separate wise people from average.

    人家气我我不气, 我若生气中他计.
    要是气死没人惜,想想还是别生气!!

    There are people who will not allow their wife to go to the beach and at the same time hoping that the rest of the girls are all naked. Got to bear with them!!

  19. You are welcome my princess just hope that i didn’t bore u too much! LOL…

    清者自清,浊者自浊,不宜合流!

  20. Hey Joanne! I just wanted to thank you so much for blogging in both Chinese and English. It makes my life so much easier… 🙂

    As for the pics, don’t stress yourself out over it, everyone gets criticized, and you just so happen to be a little more publicized. Glad to hear you’re keeping your head up high, and after the recent interview, most of the misunderstandings will probably clear up. Meanwhile, I look forward to your next role, I’m sure that one will be just as awesome as well! Jia you! 🙂

  21. Nice coverpage, I guess it does have a bit of Keira Knightly sight.

    I guess it really tough to be in the entertainment circle.
    For people like me who is not in the entertainment circle, I don’t bother much about how others see or judge me. I only bother and care about the people whom I care and knows.

    If normal people could have the freedom to do things that like why can’t celebrities be like us?

    Isn’t it really tough to constantly having to worry about how people judge or view you. I guess it the celebrities job or duty to have a good image. But then again I just feel that at times public should just give them a break.

    Put yourself in the shoes of a celebrity. Imagine you can’t have the freedom to do things you wanted to.

    But I guess probably these are just challenges for celebrities. As for me there are other form of challenges as well.
    Then again, never judge someone if you don’t even know this person.

    Thank for reading, back to my work.

  22. Hi Joanne Jie-Jie!

    Can comment me at my blog? My blog is http://happyprints.wordpress.com/ Hope that you can drop by! I am your super fan! =) You have any upcoming shows? Hope that you can get the Star Awards for the Top-10 Female Artise! =) Cheers! Remember to comment me if you drop by! Cheers x3! =) You rocks forever more! =)

  23. Hellos joanne jie=)
    Dont really care what pple say..its their mouth not our mouth right?We cant control them..right?Hahaz..i also used to pple saying me negative comments abt me but who cares?As long as pple trust you,so why shd u bother?Dont forget that WE ARE YOUR FANS!WE WILL SUPPORT YOU!WHO CARES WHAT PPEL SAY!I BELIEVE YOU!-_- JIAYOU!=))

  24. joanne..你太瘦了!不要因为工作而累坏自己。你这几张照片拍得很好,性感不失女人味,与之前活泼的造型很不一样。不过我蛮好奇,那像布的裙是怎么套上去的?还有告诉你一件事,我这次考得很差,9A2B leh..有两颗B..好伤心!T.T

  25. Chew Yeok Peng

    Mmm, why do people like to gossip? This is the question that confounded me whether it is in the workplace, or you see it in the TVs. Whatever it is, it is just Joanne’s personal, and unless you know her very well, it is unfair to make sweeping statements without any concrete grounds. What I dun like is people always make negative comments on artistes irresponsibly, and what do they gain out of it? I think it is the thrill of the news of celebrities that give the wowing factor. Oh so this female artise so and so go for breast implants….

    Please, please be responsible for your comments, even though we are under the anomymity of the Internet. If there is choice to give encouraging words or hurtful words, why go and hurt other people?

    • Hey Yeok Peng,

      U hit the nail on the head! I was talking to a friend recently, and he is going through the same thing with ridiculous rumours going around. It’s so sad that there are people who try to protect themselves and their circle by hurting other people. But then I guess that’s why goodness comes through at the end, because there’s a comparison. Thanks for standing by me.

      🙂 Love,
      Joanne

  26. Joanne, I hope you ignore what ‘someone’ said.

    You are very honest actress who like to interact with your fans.

    It doesn’t matter whether you go for breasts enhancment.

    You still have our support.
    Mother Nature is very fair , do you know very intelligent and pretty woman are mostly A-cuppers?

  27. Calm down Joanne, you sounded agitated, don’t be angry… relax.

  28. the theory that you posted is a thought provoking one.

  29. Whether it is pretense or not, we all know in our hearts what the reality is. You have only yourself to blame when you first shot your mouth off with lies when the reporter questioned you regarding your severely pushed up bikini. Anyone in the industry who interact with actresses and models all day can tell. Anyone who is a woman knows the difference. You are simply insulting the audience’s intelligence by making up more excuses. I am sure you know by now one needs more lies to cover up the first lie.

    I am not exactly personally attacking you. It is just that I simply can’t stand you celebrity wannabes treating the audience as stupid. Be it plastic surgery, fake eyelashes, collagen enhancement or padded bra, I pray for that day a decent true to conscience artiste will stand out and admit bravely to all these. I will be his/her NO.1 FAN.

    There is no shame in wanting to be beautiful. But Shame on those who hide and pretend it’s God’s gift and try to convince the rest of the world the same. And then play innocent by crying wolf louder.

    • Hi WC,

      It’s interesting you mentioned “Anyone in the industry who interact with actresses and models all day can tell”, because all those I’ve worked with, stylists, wardrobe stylists especially, look at me and laugh their heads off at this speculation. You obviously don’t have an idea what the media relationship is like, hence the assumptions you made about “shooting my mouth off”.

      You pay so much attention to the entertainment industry, follow the stories, gossip, and actually believe you know the artistes through all these news written by someone else about them rather than seeing them for who they are through their own personal mediums. I am truly puzzled, but it’s a learning experience for me to understand how the mind works.

      Since you only believe what you choose to, I respect that, but if you “shame” the artiste for “making excuses for the truth”, then I do wonder. What does that make you then, for making false allegations against us without having a complete understanding of how the celebrity-media-relationship works?

      I hope you find truth within yourself someday.

      Love always,
      Joanne

  30. Hi Joanne,

    Why some of the pictures are dark?? But the picture of the magazine cover is bright..

    ~Claudia~

    • Hi Claudia,

      The lighting in the studio was set for the professional camera, so when the photographer uses flash, it balances out the colour and makes the picture bright and real. That’s why the magazine pictures are bright and nice. These pictures here were taken using my camera and if I used flash while the phtoographer was shooting, it will interfere with the lighting and cause a “pop”, so that’s why the background becomes overexposed and the subject becomes dark and I had to try my best to tweak in Photoshop.

      Love,
      Joanne

  31. 世俗那么多的闲人闲语,我们哪能理会那么多…

    清者自清。

    敞开心扉, 一笑置之 :)

  32. WOW! Quite shocking..how come u reply so fast?? hehe..Aren’t u buzy filming??

  33. heyhey Joanne,
    nice pics!!
    dun worry about what other say
    as long you know you are right.
    =))

  34. 别伤心了。。
    加油^^
    做艺人有些事情是难免的~
    就让时间冲淡一切吧!!

    最近的我也过得不很开心。。
    也是很多事情发生~
    不过算了!!

    记得。。
    就算再忙也要照顾好自己的身体啊~
    别累坏了!!

    想问你。。
    你懂不懂哪里有得下载~
    《小娘惹》的插曲‘需要’
    《谜图》里的主题曲‘谜图’
    我很需要这两首歌!!
    希望你能帮助我。。
    找到下载这两首歌的方法~

    谢谢^^

    小颜

  35. I can’t figure out why some are just so desperate to make false assumptions and think that they know everything.

    When people dislike you, they find all sorts of reasons for themselves to support their condemnation. There is nothing else you can attribute it to but the superficiality of people’s mindset.

    Don’t worry. Over time reality will surface 🙂

  36. Hope all the negative comments doesn’t affect your mood. I’m not one of your super fans but I just don’t like the way those people comment about you.

    Whatever it is just be happy 🙂

    “If you want to be happy, just be.”

    God bless 🙂

  37. Hi Joanne,
    Have a wonderful day ….happy always 🙂

  38. O-zaki Simizutoro

    Hi Joanne, may i know what is the brand of the
    mattress?

    and Do you have upcoming event beside this advertisement?

    Regard

    Zhiwei

  39. I agree with Yeok Peng.. In my opinion the media probably produces false rumors, maybe ’cause they have nothing to write about, or they just want people to gossip about it, make assumptions and let them have the wrong impression.

    Well, I am glad that you managed to eliminate the public’s doubts through the interview in i-Weekly. It really is a good thing for all your fans out there, including me (:

    I guess that some people just dont understand what it feels to have received these comments from the public. Before they speak they should really put themselves in your shoes and think about the feelings of the opposite party.

    Now that there are no more rumors flying around I certainly know you feel much much better! When things like this happen and the air is cleared after explaining and stuffs, it really is a good feeling and a big burden off your back, right? 😀

    I thought that your shoot was done really well and there was alot of professionalism in it. Being able to achieve something like this s not what everyone can do, but well done! The pictures depicted something sexy and carefree, I thought it looked really like a Marilyn Monroe sort of thing (: I think you have a fine modeling calibre in you (:

    All the best, and I will be supporting you in the upcoming Star Awards! ❤

    • dear jae,

      Thanks for taking time to write such a long comment. Ur thoughts are very much appreciated.

      Love,
      Joanne

  40. Joanne:

    Were you at Marina Square last night? Haha.

    Stanley (:

  41. really ?i think keira is much more prettier la…

  42. Hey Joanne ‘Jie’

    The pictures are very pro!
    Was it hard to make the pictures?

    Anyway supporting ^^

    x
    Moon

  43. I really hope Joanne get an award from Star Awards this year.

    I want you all to shout loudly “BAAAAAIIIIII………WEEEEEEEEIIIIII…………QQQQQQQQQQQ” when she receive a prize from Star Awards 2009.

    😛

  44. Hi Joanne,

    I here to said I was very happy because this week I-weekly is u… hahah… Emm.. anyway don’t care what people saying u.. I were support u… ok… Bye…

  45. Hi Joanne,
    I am truly impressed by how open you are to various comments. Most celebrity wants to keep their blogs sweet and clean; eliminates critical comments and just approves comments which praises them (e.g ‘Oh, you are so pretty and hot!’). Obviously, you are not one of those kinds and I respect that. Whether or not you are justifying yourself, I can see that you are growing as an artiste and as a person by accepting both positive & negative opinions and changing them into a stepping stone.
    There was once, I posted my honest comment to an artiste’s blog…but it was elminated. Why run away from negative comments? Even if she approves such comments, fans who believe her will believe her.
    Instead of creating a purely clean image, I like that you are showing both + and – opinions, which eventually shows a neutral side of you.

    You are not only eloquent and intelligent… You have so much potential;)
    Jia you Joanne!You know there are many fans supporting you:D

    xoxo,
    Jadey
    p.s: Sorry if this comment is irrelevant to the post…

    • Hi Jadey,

      I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, however irrelevant you think it may be to the entry. 🙂
      Actually I think it’s a lot harder for people to post negative comments than positive ones because a lot of emotions and negative energy must be going through the writer’s mind when he/she is composing the comment so for the time they invest and sacrifice they go through, I don’t see why they shouldn’t be given the same viewing platform. Some people just want to share their opinions, and while words may sound harsh and all, they do come from a good place, so I’m ok and open to them. But there are also some, (sadly more often than not), who get personal and attack for the sake of bringing the artiste down and these tend to be quite rude. The fact of the matter is, even if they don’t post to my blog, such comments will probably be circulating the web anyway, so why try to hide? In life there will always be people who like us and people who don’t, it’s just the way the world works. So since I can’t please everyone I might as well focus on sharing who I am and let the rest which is beyond my control fall into place.

      Love,
      Joanne

  46. Pingback: Cowboy Caleb – Behind The Scenes of Joanne Peh’s photoshoot for i-Weekly’s sex issue

  47. Is it really Joanne Peh answering or her PR staff doing it?

  48. Everyone is entitled to his/her own opinion. But trying to injure someone with hurtful remarks on her blog is not very nice and thoughtful.

    If you really believe in God, you will not believe in hurting His people too.

  49. so bullshit… you claimed to be open about negative comments.. why didnt you publish the previous one about the “inner circle” knowing about your boob job? LOL oh come on Joanne…

    You know what, it is perfectly fine to get a boob job. you are slim and slender (but no boobs before) and if getting one greatly enhances your overall look, it’s fine. What makes me sick is how people like yourself and Dawn Yang wax lyrical about not having anything artificial when its so darn obvious.

    You may have tons of people who have blind faith in whatever you say simply because they are a fan but for the rest who can see, it is insulting to be taken as fools…I expect some respect and honesty for a public figure.

    Last but not least, you should be glad people are talking about you (whether it’s good or bad news) The time people stop talking, that’s when you should worry. Right babe? 🙂

    Anyway, Happy birthday in advance. 🙂 Have a gd one.

    BTW, This is just my personal msg to you, you dont need to publish this.

    • Dear Someone,

      Yay, your comment is posted and you’ve successfully elicited a response from me!
      Ur obsession with the whole boob story fascinates me and since you’re so adamant about making yourself heard and perhaps satisfy some kind of perverse pleasure in seeing your ramblings get posted on my blog, ok ok, I’ll do you a favour and let you self-indulge this one last time.

      Oh, and by the way, the reason why I didn’t publish any more of your entries regarding the whole allegation is because I hold my word that I would like to stop talking about it. Not because I’m guilty but really, I’ve got better things to write about than answer every of your supposed “scandal-bashing” statements. And please let me reiterate once more that I choose to indulge you this one last time. Why? Because you seem sore that I did not approve your comment and I really don’t want anyone to hold any hard feelings.

      You poor thing, spend so much time reading my entries, and go through all my responses to others, just so you can nitpick and then bust me (no pun intended) for it, this little exposure on my ordinary blog is the least I could offer you.

      Will I worry when people stop talking about me? Haha, of course not, I’ve got so much going on for me I don’t thrive on gossip or baseless accusations such as yours. You can try if you haven’t got anywhere else to focus your attention on, but oh wait, that’s right, you don’t, otherwise you wouldn’t keep tuning back to celebrities’ blogs just so you can claim their claims .

      Well, sorry to disappoint you but I won’t be entertaining your comments anymore. But of course, knowing the obscurity Internet offers, you’d probably assume a different nickname and persona just to get yourself out there. Oh well, till then, believe whatever you want, discussion on my end is closed.

      Thanks for the birthday wishes, and oh yes, there’s a reason why this is MY blog. Decisions are mine to be made. 😉

      Love,
      Joanne

  50. Joanne, dont care the “someone” la..mayb he/she is just too free and lacks of love..thats y!! hope u wont accept his/her comments anymore..if not he/she will think that u like to response to him ..

  51. Wow Joanne is fierce..

  52. You are right to give the “Someone” chance to voice his/her opinions. You are even more right to cut this “Someone” off once and for all if he/she become a nuisance. Life is short, be happy. To do that, you have to be yourself. By being yourself is doing things that you feel good about (as long as you do not harm anyone). The rest are just noise.

  53. Boob job or not, makeup or not, it is a fact that the world is growing more and more obsessed with the outer beauty. The definition of beauty has been shaped by Men since ancient times and is ever-evolving. Today’s modern world defines beauty as a colour palette-like face, and 36-24-36 endowments. There is no wonder that women are going for cosmetic surgery and makeup for these attributes to be called beautiful. But why mainly the women? Women should stop criticising other women for fake jobs. Instead, they should ask why so many women are going for the artificial enhancements. Is there such a need to? What is the ultimate motivation behind this? It seems like an endless competition between women to fight for attention.

    Truth be told, humans are suckers for eye candies. The media bank on this very nature to spin money. More and more newbies come up on Mediacorp looking more and more like one another. It seems there is a standard look for beauty. The more I look at airbrushed magazine cover girls, the more apparent the facade of outer beauty is used to define a person as beautiful.

    I wish the media can redefine beauty as they have the power to do so. Just a click away, our future generations get access to the worldly “teachings” within seconds. Imagine all they see on magazine covers, the Internet, and dramas are perfectly airbrushed or made-up pretty faces, isn’t that what they would presume they should aim for in order to be called beautiful? Can we have, for once, celebrities peel off that mask of pretty clothes and makeup and display their authentic self on screen or magazine covers? If you enjoy the Dove commercials on true beauty, you will definitely get what I mean. A pity we seldom get praised as being beautiful for what we do but how we look. Can we read about someone’s life work through articles and be convinced that they are indeed beautiful instead of looking at them pose in photographs with lots of work gone into putting that facade together before we call them beautiful?

    A lot of time is wasted in dolling up. If more girls sacrifice the time used for dolling up (which includes all the time put into research on the products, makeup techniques etc) and put that into more meaningful work, the world will be a better place with less of the arguments and disputes seen in this blog site.

    Joanne, congrats on winning the Best Actress award. You deserve it. You are a talent in acting. My mum and I felt for your character in Little Nyonya.

  54. Actually talking about this topic on boobs … I know most women will feel proud & pleased that theirs are big … Most Artistes felt this way when I read in the Papers … They don’t feel shy or embarrassed when asked by reporters …

    So , for u , lately most people focus on u also seems to be on your boobs … Do u feel in any way annoyed or irritated when people ask u about your boobs ?

    Do u feel embarrassed ? I mean those people really have nothing to do as to talk and discuss about your boobs …

    Whether yours is big or small , natural or not is really none of their business … Why are they so ” concerned ” ? Are they pervert who have nothing to do but to look at one ‘s boobs …

    I mean those things are yours & it is on your body , so it’s really none of their business whether they are big or not … !

    These people really do not know how to respect one’s privacy ! By showing so much focus & attention to your boobs & asking so much unnecessary questions about them !

    I guess their Questions must really have caused u lots of awakardness & embarrassment cos this is like intruding your privacy by asking u and questioning u the sizes of it …

    Really can feel for u … Joanne but as a female sometimes , I guess such things are very common & do happen , right ? Where men simply like to talk about women’ s boobs without sparing a thought for that person’s feeling – whether that person will feel awakard or embarrassed !

  55. I remember seeing or reading one of your reports last year about u filming Beach Ball Babes & u had to wear a Bikini that u said something like u don’t feel quite comfortable having so many
    people keep staring & looking at your boobs when filming at the market ( there is one scene where u had to be in a Bikini at the market ) …

    Now u had many people keep talking about your boobs … Guess u must have felt very embarrassed & annoyed by it at the same time …

  56. Hello Joanne Jie-Jie ,

    Can I have yr Msn ?
    Please ,I also want to be a fan of yrs but I dont know hw .
    Th best act of you when you are a tomboy .Chunchun (:

  57. hi joanne ,
    wats yr MSN ? cause i want to add u as idol in my msn .
    i lik

  58. sry ,
    I like when you act in the show “like father like daughter”

  59. hi joanne nice to meet you hope to see you soon

  60. hi joanne,

    we are a filipino fan of yours,your such a beautiful girl and we are always be your no.1 fan just take always and gudluck for your career we love you

    rgds,
    jevilz

Leave a comment