Meeting Daddy


Have you ever wondered what’s it like to miss someone so dear for over a decade?
That strange feeling
Of familarity mixed with uncertainty
Love mixed with hatred?

It’s almost like all these years, you want to see him, but don’t want to see him.

Because you’re afraid.
Because I’m afraid.

I don’t know what to say when I meet him.
I don’t know what he will say when he meets me.

He left me, and I hated him.
Yet I love him for being the only man in my life.

I say I don’t want to see him.
Yet tears well up whenever I think of him.

Now that we’ve met.
Can I still call him
My father?

Leave a Reply

